Like many other manufacturers, we have experienced a significant increase in costs to make and distribute our products. As a result we have had to increase the prices at which we sell our products to retailers.
Woolworths have declined to accept this increase and have made the decision to remove the sale of these products from their stores. We are however, still making and supplying our Ryvita products for Australian consumers to enjoy.
For now you can find the products in question at Coles and Independent retailers under the IGA banner nationally.
During the dimpling process (the process which gives the Ryvita it’s well known appearance), the bread may be thinner in places, and once it’s baked it can sometimes break in a circular pattern. This may give the impression that a bite was taken out of the slice, however we can assure you that this is not the case!
The slices do go through an inspection where operators on the line remove any damaged or broken slices. Due to the high volume of it is not easy to pick out every single one.
Ryvita does not contain palm oil. As of July 2022, palm oil has been removed from all of our Thins range.
All of our products with the exception of our Three Cheese Thins can be eaten by vegetarians.
Wheat flour is the primary ingredient in Thins, Crackerbread and also appears in Fruit Crunch, Bakes and our Crackers. Sufferers of wheat allergy or intolerance should avoid these products.
All other Ryvita products are made with rye, in a bakery where wheat flour is also used. We therefore advise that our products may contain tiny traces of wheat flour and anyone with a serious diagnosed wheat allergy should avoid Ryvita products, just to be safe.
Wheat allergy or intolerance are pretty uncommon in the UK and excluding Coeliac Disease affect only 0.1% of the population. If you have any concerns regarding the above we recommend that you visit your GP who will be best placed to offer advice based on your particular circumstance.
All Ryvita products contain Gluten.
Gluten is found in grains such as wheat, rye, oats and barley, and all of our products contain at least one of these cereals.
Gluten is known to cause inflammation of the gastrointestinal tract in 0.5-1% of the population. This condition is known as Coeliac Disease and the only treatment is a strict gluten-free diet. For further information on Coeliac Disease and gluten-free diets, please contact:
The Coeliac Society
PO Box No. 220
Tel: 0845 305 2060